Political correctness is ruining comedy.

I saw this one today on the NZ Conservative Coalition. This article immediately caught my eye because I love watching Mel Brooks movies. I hadn’t known really about him until a few years ago, my dad got me the collection of his best movies for Christmas. I had been skeptical at first (really just because I had not really been exposed to him), but once I started watching them, I couldn’t get enough. I’ve watched his classics such as Robin Hood Men in Tights, Space Balls, History of the World Part 1, and Blazing Saddles. The humor in it is beautiful because he really goes after everyone. So, seeing this article I was happy to see another actor who does not follow the Hollywood crowd, but I’m sad to hear that political correctness is impeding this beautiful type of comedy. Enjoy the article!

Mel Brooks mourns the erosion of free speech through the loss of free comedy — Whale Oil Beef Hooked | Whaleoil Media

Leave a Reply

