Pets have political leanings, too.

The other day, I was in the local arts and crafts store to get a shirt for a retreat I’m staffing this weekend, and by the registers, I saw some car magnets. A few stood out. One said, “My dog is a Democrat.” (third blue one from the left of the third row from the bottom). Another said, “My cat is a Democrat.” (first blue one from the left of the third row from the bottom). Fortunately, there was one that said, “My cat is a Republican.” (second red one in the second row from the bottom), but I wondered if the proportion of those pet political magnets indicated the store’s political leanings (Who knows?). Enjoy!

IMG_2511

One thought on “Pets have political leanings, too.

  1. Pingback: Pets have political leanings, too. – NZ Conservative Coalition

Leave a Reply

