Bill Nye the “Not So” Science Guy

I’ll be upfront: Bill Nye is an absolute disgrace to the actual scientific community–in fact, he’s not even a scientist by degree. He earned a mechanical engineering degree from Cornell (not entirely sure how good their program is–I’d have to ask my dad, who is a born New Yorker and also earned a degree in mechanical engineering and so would be a good person to judge this). Therefore, I don’t think it’s arrogance when I say that I’d be more of a scientist than he is even though I have yet to earn my degree (at least I’m actually studying a science and will actually start doing research this fall).

Anyways, I found this article (on Facebook, I think) about the latest delusions of Bill Nye. Enjoy!

http://thefederalist.com/2017/04/28/bill-nye-in-1996-said-chromosomes-make-you-boy-or-girl/#.WQjvqNOUrHQ.facebook

Leave a Reply

