Yet Another Example of Why I Don’t Consider Myself a Feminist

I found this article from the Aussie Conservative, and it encapsulates one of the main umbrella reasons I don’t consider myself a feminist. In summary, it is their extreme and often opposing opinions that drives me away. They stand for things such as abortion on demand that I am firmly against. They imply that women like me can’t be a feminist if we have certain opinions. You know what? Feminists don’t want me because of my opinions, and I don’t want to be a part of them.

Additionally, the mainstream feminists make a huge deal out of letting women be breadwinners and the heads of households. For me, if a woman falls in that category, great. I’m happy for you, but it doesn’t mean that a man can’t also fall into those categories because of the crusade for “gender equality”. I can at least speak for myself that if whenever I end I up married, if my household ends up with my future husband as the primary breadwinner, so be it, as long as I am treated with respect as a human being who is as equal in the eyes of the law. That’s about as much as I can ask.

Anyways, enjoy the article!

Culture War Backfire: Polls Show Left Losing Gender Debate to More Traditional Millennials

One thought on “Yet Another Example of Why I Don’t Consider Myself a Feminist

  1. Pingback: Yet Another Example of Why I Don’t Consider Myself a Feminist – NZ Conservative Coalition

Leave a Reply

