An Interesting Perspective on Vladimir Putin

I found this article on the Aussie Conservative blog. What I like about this article is that it points out that though Putin’s respect for democratic processes is iffy, he has qualities and a viewpoint that liberals in our media and politics seem to ignore. I think my dad put it to me best: Putin made Russians proud to be Russian, just like I believe President Trump is doing with Americans. Both of these leaders want their nations to be respected on the international stage. They wouldn’t be cowed into submission by the whims of the UN. For at least that, I can respect Putin.

Enjoy!

How to think about Vladimir Putin

One thought on “An Interesting Perspective on Vladimir Putin

  1. Pingback: An Interesting Perspective on Vladimir Putin – NZ Conservative Coalition

Leave a Reply

