Can we just drop this “gender-neutral” language idea?

I found this article on the NZ Conservative Coalition blog about a university banning phrases that weren’t “gender-neutral”. For me, I have a pretty good handle on the English because of my writing hobbies, and I couldn’t care less if we use language that’s supposedly not “gender-neutral”. We have more important issues in the world that gender bias. I wish liberals such as these would focus on what is more prevalent in the life or death of freedom, like ending terrorism.

Anyways, here’s the article, and thanks to the NZ Conservative Coalition for finding it!

University bans phrases such as ‘right-hand man’ and ‘gentleman’s agreement’ in favour of gender-neutral terms

Leave a Reply

