Where’s my safe space?

I have a question for my liberal counterparts: where’s my safe space? I come in contact with ideologies opposite of mine a lot, and in accordance to how I see safe spaces, they are places to escape and recover from exposure to opposing ideals…but they only exist for liberals…not conservatives. You know, I got a better idea: let’s do away with them. We’re all adults here. People need to grow up step out of fantasies and into the real world, and in the real world, we’re so diverse that not everyone is going to agree with you. Therefore, an adult way to deal with opposing ideologies is respect each other, agree to disagree, and move on with your days. We’ve got better things to do.

Leave a Reply

